CSCMP Elects Officers, Appoints Chairs to 2012-2013 Board of Directors

CSCMP125Lombard, Illinois USA (October 2, 2012)–Members of the Council of Supply Chain Management Professionals (CSCMP) elected officers and appointed chairs to its 2012-2013 Board of Directors during the association’s annual business meeting held today in conjunction with its annual conference in Atlanta, Georgia.

Rick J. Jackson, executive vice president, Mast Global Logistics, Inc., a subsidiary of Limited Brands, Inc., was elected to the office of Chair. In his current position, he provides strategic direction and leadership for international and domestic logistics, transportation, distribution center operations, and supply chain technical services. Prior to this, he served as chief operating officer of Victoria’s Secret Direct for two years and in a variety of sales, manufacturing, and logistics roles for more than 18 years at Kraft/ Nabisco.

Nancy W. Nix, executive director, EMBA Program and professor of supply chain practice at Texas Christian University (TCU), was named to the office of Immediate Past Chair. Dr. Nix provides leadership for TCU’s Executive MBA program, teaches graduate-level courses in global supply chain management and supply chain strategy, and leads study-abroad experiences in China, India, and Argentina. She previously served in multiple supply chain roles at DuPont and Reliance Industries Ltd. in Mumbai, India.

Heather L. Sheehan, vice president, indirect sourcing and logistics, Danaher Corporation, was elected to the office of Board Chair Elect. In her role at Danaher, she has global responsibility for non-production and logistics procurement, strategy, and implementation across the company’s 100-plus operating companies. She is involved with over 200 manufacturing facilities globally, primarily in North America, Europe, and Asia, and spent a two-year assignment in Hong Kong. Prior to joining Danaher in 2002, she worked for Honeywell in the positions of corporate director – global logistics, marketing leader, and polymer division logistics director.

Ted Stank, Bruce Chair of Business and professor of supply chain management at The University of Tennessee (UT), was elected to the office of Board Vice Chair. Dr. Stank assumed the Bruce Chair following nearly six years in administration as department head for marketing and logistics, associate dean for academic programs, and associate dean of the Center for Executive Education. Prior to his roles at UT, he worked for Michigan State University, Iowa State University, and the University of Texas at El Paso.

Kevin F. Smith, president and chief executive officer, Sustainable Supply Chain Consulting, was elected to the office of Secretary and Treasurer. Previously, he served as senior vice president and corporate sustainability officer for CVS Caremark where he was responsible for developing and implementing an environmental sustainability program for the entire CVS Caremark enterprise. Prior to this, he was senior vice president of supply chain and logistics for CVS/pharmacy, the retail arm of CVS Caremark.

Immediately after the election, Chair Rick Jackson announced the appointment of the remaining chairs that complete the 2012-2013 Board of Directors’ slate.

Mark Baxa, director, global trade operations for Monsanto was named to the position of Roundtable Chair; John Bowersox, manager–customer service operations, Kohler Company–Young Professionals’ Chair; Mary Long, vice president logistics and network planning, Domino’s Pizza–Member-at-Large Chair (Corporate Member Focus); and Remko van Hoek, director global procurement at PwC–Member-at- Large Chair (European Focus).

Chris Moberg, chair marketing department, Ohio University was named to the position of Certification Chair; Walter Zinn, chair of marketing and logistics department, The Ohio State University–Education Strategies Chair; Eric Peltz, associate director, National Security Research Division, RAND Corporation–Research Strategies Chair; and Brian Hancock, president, North America, Martin-Brower Company–Program Chair. Rick D. Blasgen serves as president and chief executive officer of CSCMP.

About CSCMP  

Founded in 1963, the Council of Supply Chain Management Professionals is the leading worldwide professional association dedicated to education, research, and the advancement of the supply chain management profession. With more than 9,000 members globally, representing business, government, and academia from 63 countries, CSCMP members are the leading practitioners and authorities in the fields of logistics and supply chain management.

For more information, contact:

Madeleine Miller-Holodnicki, ABC

Council of Supply Chain Management Professionals (CSCMP)

333 East Butterfield Road, Suite 140

Lombard, Illinois 60148-5617 USA

Listen to the Podcast:

Contributing Sponsors:

Getac International Sponsor of LogisticsMatter

Featured Event:

Supply Chain Transformation Summit Banner

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This